CrossFit Sandringham

5
based on 6 reviews

Location5Perfectly safe

Cleanliness5Spotless

Equipment4Nicely Equipped

Coaching5Superb

Atmosphere5Totally got the warm & fuzzies

5/347 Bay Rd
Cheltenham 3192
Australia

Web:

MAP

Reviews

Not just for the young

My home boxPosted 5 years ago by

I am the oldest here and when I started I was totally unfit. Everyone at Sandringham Crossfit, from the coaches, to the other crossfitters are friendly and accomodating. It great to have someone push me to achieve things that I didn't think I could do. It's a great place that celebrates achiebvements and success.

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Second Chance

My home boxPosted 6 years ago by

I was at the half way mark and starting to slow down. Joined CrossFit Sandrinham 4 months ago and I am sure I am now stronger and fitter than I have been for 30 years. This could only be achieved by the environment that I train in providing exactly the right mix of Cardio, Strength and Speed training to challenge my mind and body to perform at it's best. I have now even changed my diet to ensure I get the most I can out of the investment in each WOD.
The challenge of PB's each session is great and promotes development of good technique as well as a strong mind to move weights and jump boxes that were impossible 4 months ago without the consequence of major reconstructive surgery. The consequence now is how much more can I lift and how much heigher can I jump.
Zero stress in the Box with the opportunity to spend an hour away from phones, TV's, and cars a great way to cleanse the mind and work with like minded people to achieve all that can be gained from a WOD.
The best coaches that push but know when to relax and how to enjoy the work.
Thanks for providing this opportunity and I am looking forward to next summers Sprint Tri series to kick some ass
A great place to work on your life

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

The Best training I've ever done!!

Posted 6 years ago by

I have been training for Triathlon and general strength and fitness for most of my adult life and despite my own efforts to "mix it up" was looking for something more. I had been looking at Crossfit from a distance for some time and my wife qualified for the Worlds triathlon championships in Auckland in October this year and wanted to work on her strength over winter, so the timing was perfect for both us to join.
The training is amazing. It's varied and really functional. The coaches are friendly, encouraging and provide consistent and great feedback. Everyone that trains there is friendly and the atmosphere is positive and inspires you to get the best out of yourself.
In 8 weeks I am already feeling stronger, fitter and am really excited about the future.
To Jon, Darren, Lisa and the team keep up the great work:)

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Fantastic Box!

My home boxPosted 6 years ago by

Love, love, LOVE this place... Great coaches, awesome atmosphere, a real community spirit... If you want to get healthier, fitter, leaner, stronger, faster and just feel damn good, get your butt down here!!

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

An Addiction

Posted 6 years ago by

My review title, 'An Addiction', sums up how I feel about Crossfit Sandringham.

I've never been much of an early bird, but this addiction has got me jumping out of bed at 5.15am most frosty mornings in order to get my ass-kicked by the absolutely AMAZING coaches! I'll give up a Friday night out on the town in order to make it to the Saturday morning WOD. I'll even go as far as sneaking out of work early in order to make it to an evening session. This addiction has got me obsessively writing down and keeping track of my (once very unrealistic, now very foreseeable) goals that I get closer and closer to achieving through every WOD. It's got me researching the web on ways to improve my skills and to better look after myself. It's got me obsessively raving on to friends and family of how much i am loving getting beaten up by WODs on a regular basis. It's got me hobbling around for days, yet craving more of this feel-good pain. This addiction has changed my whole outlook on life, I feel so much more positive about work and study.. I walk around with my head held high. It's got me really pushing myself, not only physically, but more importantly, mentally and emotionally.
I've only been a part of this community for a short couple of months, but I have never once felt unwelcomed, awkward or self-conscious - which is what I regularly felt at my last gym. The coaches I cannot speak of highly enough. The attention you receive is comparable to a one-on-one PT session - they know your limits, they know your goals and they know how to keep you focused and positive throughout even the toughest of workouts.

After doing some research into the whole Crossfit craze, the word 'Community' was regularly mentioned.. and there is no doubt that every member feels a part of this Crossfit Sandringham Community.

I cannot speak highly enough of this Box.. I cannot wait to see where the next couple of months takes me, and what other crazy things I'll achieve that once seemed so physically impossible. All of us at Crossfit Sandringham are ordinary people, achieving extra-ordinary things!

It's an addiction that will change your life

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Feeling the love

My home boxPosted 6 years ago by

Awesome friendly box with some very good coaches with amazing patience, support and great technique. Very friendly crew and is a second family.
Social events are starting to happen and it is a real pleasure to train there, have made some good friends

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

©2018. ReviewsForTime.com
CrossFit is a registered trademark of CrossFit, Inc. | Legal Statement

Login

Already a member? Please enter your email address and password to log in.

Not yet a member?

Join now »

Registration

We will not sell or spam your email address
Verify Must be at least 4 characters long
×