CrossFit Auckland

5
based on 11 reviews

Location5Perfectly safe

Cleanliness5Spotless

Equipment4.9Nicely Equipped

Coaching5Superb

Atmosphere5Totally got the warm & fuzzies

19c Triton Drive
Mairangi Bay 0632
New Zealand

Web:

MAP

Reviews

Calling all athletes!

Posted 2 years ago by

I have been an athlete for around 5 years now competing at the highest level of competition, representing New Zealand on three occassions and medaling at Worlds. I hate the gym, however being an athlete gym unfortunately is necessary. I decided to give Crossfit a go to see if it would somehow inspire me to do some gym and improve all those things you can;t improve by simply running or swimming.

I have never improved my performance from one activity, in my life. I am stronger, running better, recovering better, I am more flexible and I am even starting to form some abs for this first time ever! Everyone has been raving throughout the season about how great I look too!

For the aspiring ahtlete who wants an edge over their competitors, I cannot recommend CFAK highly enough. Whenever I have come across a road block in my journey towards becoming a world champion, Lisa and Alex have picked me back up and haven't let me give in. This place is amazing. You will improve. Take a chance and give it ago, your potential is limitless at CFAK!

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Not as scary as I thought

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

I joined Crossfit- about 9 months ago- as I was unhappy with my current gym motivation- I went but wanted something different- I researched crossfit and to be honest wasn't too sure what to expect with all these buff people in the pics, but took the plunge and singed up to a Sat class.
Took a few goes to really get into it- took awhile to get used to the 5.30am get up and go.
But now I really feel lost if I miss a day at Crossfit.
The Coaches are totally motivating, and the other people I train with I can honestly say make the difference- this is really one big family.
Come join us!

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment4

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

It's about the people

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

I joined cfak around seven months ago on a mates recommendation at 45 and maybe having celebrated success too often in a Charlie Sheen sort of way needed to do something I'm just wrapped I choose cross fit mainly because of the people the owners Alex Porter and Lisa Oneil trainers Antoinette and Dave and of course my fellow cross fitters the new box at 19c Triton Dr Mairangi Bay is purpose built I have long moved from being a client to becoming a believer

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

I haven't looked back

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

Joining CrossFit Auckland has been a revelation. Before I took the plunge I was struggling with low motivation levels. I'd realised I preferred group workouts but step or boxing classes at my old gym just weren’t keeping me interested… or fit. I’m so glad I took a chance and tried out a free Saturday morning session at CFAK … what an eye opening experience!

The highlights which keep me, and others, coming back time and time again are the support and encouragement from CrossFit Auckland coaches and owners, Lisa O'Neill and Alex Porter, my fellow club members, the laughs to be had in the CF Women only sessions, the variety of activities in the XLR8 outdoor sessions, and the ‘added extras’ of the I Am CrossFit programme and other workshops and clinics that are regularly offered.

There's a real buzz around this CrossFit box, it's definitely the place to be.

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

This place rocks!

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

Ive been going to this gym for a while now and its just an awesome place. The people are great, the athmoshere is rocking, the coaches are awesome and the new digs are wicked! Love this place and would recommend it to everyone!

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Best place in Auckland to train

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

CFAK is the best place in Auckland to do Crossfit. The coaches are fantastic and push you to reach your full potential. The members of CRAK are genuine, encouraging and very supportive. If you are interested in starting Crossfit then CRAK is the place for you.

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Wish I'd joined sooner!

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

It took me a year to get enough courage to sign up. I had so many excuses not to. I had researched Crossfit and it looked so hard core and I was worried I wouldn't fit in as I was overweight and terrified of having to do a pull up. I finally got the courage when I looked on the Crossfit Auckland site at some pictures of the ladies training and saw they were a range of shapes, sizes and ages. I needn't have worried anyway as everyone is awesome! The family here is great and under Alex, Lisa and now Bokkie's expert eyes we grow stronger everyday. I have met so many inspirational people and am blown away how everyone is so generous and willing with their time, advice and support. You simply have to come in - you will love it!!!

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Would never train anywhere else!

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

I have an elite athlete for many years now, and trained all around New Zealand. Crossfit Auckland is the Best training facility I have ever had the pleasure to train at. The coaches are extremely knowledgable, very motivating, and write fantastic sessons so that you can see your progression over the weeks.
The members are all friendly and welcoming, and new members are made to feel right at home regardless of age, experience or ability. It is really one big family down at Crossfit Auckland!
I highly recommend people pop by Crossfit Auckland, have a chat to Lisa and Alex, and give Crossfit a go - you will be amazed at how quickly your fitness, strength and general wellbeing increases.

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

stew m

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

Crossfit Auckland is not a gym. Rather it is a training centre of excellence but along with this also a fun place to go. Alex Porter, Lisa O'Neill and their coaching team share their vast experience and insight on matters physical with members who all participate and compete at the level they want.

There is a large membership group of varying age and ability, who each compete and challenge themselves at their own level. Generally they consistently aspire to do better - stronger, fitter, faster and with increased skills - and this aspiration together with a very supportive, fun and learning environment and high standards, produces constant record and improvement at an individual level. Importantly, every success is celebrated and everyone, irrespective of their physical capability, is always made to feel welcome and is helped on the road to improvement. In this way it is typical to see the best athletes also coaxing, helping and supporting those who may find a particular workout or exercise more challenging.

This fun and learning environment enables many personal records to be achieved - which results in very satisfied members - the testament to all this is the way Crossfit Auckland has grown and this looks set to continue with an exciting new era in new premises.

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

What CrossFit Auckland Will Give You

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

CrossFit Auckland won't help you win lotto. It won't give you a trip around the world. It won't magically manifest your dream house / car / boat. What it will give you is a new understanding and appreciation of yourself and what you can do - and that is more than you currently dream you that you can. A lot more. You won't need all the extra money for old age medical bills for hip replacements. When you do go on a trip - however far - you will enjoy it for the freedom of movement and strength and agility and flexibility you' haven't had since childhood. Heck - you may be able to build your own dream house once you get into the swing of things.

Give yourself a chance at CrossFit Auckland. It's all about you. The coaches will guide and support you wherever you are at in your fitness journey. And so will the members. You won't meet a friendlier group of like minded individuals from all age groups and levels of fitness.

CrossFit Auckland will give you a New You. What more do you need?

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

Best Gym In Auckland

My home boxPosted 2 years ago by

After having done Tactical Krav Maga for 4 years, the plug was unfortunately pulled on ongoing training sessions, I had seen in the States a lot of Krav Maga outfits were closely associated with "Crossfit" , using Crossfit for the fitness side so I decided to take a punt and try it out.

I Signed up for Crossfit Auckland's induction course in February 2012, after the first session I was hooked, when that was completed I immediately signed up for regular training and have been training 3 times a week since, heaps of different options to train too as they run classes several times a day.

The Coaching at CFAK is second to none, the owners (Alex and Lisa) are high level achievers in the fitness industry, and have a massive depth of knowledge not only about Crossfit, but fitness and nutrition in general.

The friendliness from the Coaches and other members makes you feel like family from day one, everyone there actually does care, and wants you to achieve your goals - the encouragement during WOD's from and too one another is unbelievable, I've never experienced anything like it, even though the workouts are hard man, (crossfit's not easy, that's why it works) everyone leaves the place with a smile on their dial.

I can't speak highly enough of CFAK, I know it sounds cliche, but it really is a "life changing experience" I'll be training with my CFAK family for the rest of my days, it's Awesome!!

To end with, and the massive cherry on the cake is - CFAK will be moving into a Big, Beautiful new facility at at 19C Triton Drive, Mairangi Bay, and will be open on the 16th of April 2012, it's purpose made for Crossfitting, can't get better than that folks if you want to get "Fitter, Stronger and more Mobile", come join up - Try a free Saturday workout! you'll be made to feel welcome for sure, and you'll see what I'm raving on about

Overall experience

5

Location5

Cleanliness5

Equipment5

Coaching5

Atmosphere5

©2014. ReviewsForTime.com
CrossFit is a registered trademark of CrossFit, Inc. | Legal Statement

Login

Already a member? Please enter your email address and password to log in.

Not yet a member?

Join now »

Registration

We will not sell or spam your email address
Verify Must be at least 4 characters long
×